CW: New alters, talk of integration.
x

We haven't updated our spreadsheets in months and it's driving me up a wall, so I'm going to do that today. Since Kip made the website blog, I thought it'd be handy for me to talk to myself (and maybe some alters?) in here. It would also be a convenient insight into our process, I think.

So, to start, I need to figure out who exactly I need to be contacting to get information from. On our spreadsheet, we have 8 alters who don't have roles, as well as... 21 who need to be introduced in the first place. I'm not in the mind set at the moment to do that many introductions, so they'll just have to wait. As for the 8 listed, I need to start by asking them if they want to be publicly listed first. - Wait, it's actually 9 since Asmodai integrated. I need to remove him from the list and put Arch on instead. At least he already did the listing poll, lol.

Arch: Yes ((Already voted)).
Sakil: Yes.
Tomin: Yes.
Belphegor: Yes.
📁: No.
Keevan: Yes.
Ziyal: Yes.
Weyoun: Yes ((Also doesn't have a PK/SP profile? I need to add that before I continue on)).
Minos: Yes.

Next, Weyoun and Minos both don't have emojis assigned to them, so I need to ask them what they want. Unfortunately, this part takes a while. Honestly, these days, if the alter can't decide, we just ask ChatGPT what it would assign to "a person with [these] traits". It's not foolproof, but it's helpful.
...Huh. It seems we've already talked to ChatGPT about it...? I don't remember doing this... I'm going to poke around and see if we actually did end up picking one and just not wrote it down. Nope, just started the conversation. Must've gotten interrupted. Anyway, Weyoun picked 🤞. Minos picked 🗡️. I'm really surprised that one's not taken, actually!

Okay, the hardest part is next. Some of them don't have full info written out on them so I have to poke through what memories of theirs that I can access and put them on the spreadsheet. This part is usually private to the public so there's not too much to update on.
Ugh, actually a lot of the more recent headmates don't have info on them on the list, so I have to do... More than just the 9.

Finally, role assignment. Usually an alter will front specifically to pick their roles but since no one's been doing it >.> I'm just going to poke around and find out what they'd hate to do or enjoy doing. Makes it faster that way. And less bitching. Starting with Arch since he has a template to go off of. For us, you need to be 2 tasks away from filling a role completely in order to be accepted into the role. In an ideal world, this would stop people from having more than 2 roles. Unfortunately, we're full of overachieving assholes.

Arch: Encrypted, Proxy, Host, Persecutor, Trauma Holder. Kind of interesting; He has the same roles as Asmodai, just reordered. Overall he has more tasks as well. And, with his new tasks, he's able to be a Proxy while Asmodai didn't have the tasks necessary for the role (he wouldn't sign up for more social tasks). I really like analyzing what happens after alters integrate and seeing what they've gotten better at because of it. :)
Sakil: Gatekeeper, Persecutor. The Romulan's a persecutor, no one's surprised. We were planning on offering Sakil a gatekeeper position since he did so well on the Gemini, but I find it wildly hilarious that he picked the one gatekeeper task that has a Vulcan on it, lmfao???? At least they'll work different days. He's going to be in training for about a week before he's going to be official, but I don't see any problems coming up.
Tomin: Gatekeeper, Protector. Same as with Sakil, since Tomin did well on the Gemini, we wanted to offer him a position. If communication had less people on it, I think we would've signed up for that, but observing is pretty similar from what I hear. I'm interested to see how well him and Cirro get on, lol.
Belphegor: Proxy, Trauma holder, Host, Persecutor, Carefree, Protector. Remember how I said we had rules in place to make it so alters got less roles? See how effective it is? I really wish there was a better way to rework this. Anyway Belphegor Obey Me being a trauma holder and persecutor no one's surprised etc etc. I'm surprised he managed to get the proxy role.
📁: Carefree. Makes sense to me. He's a kid and also unlisted. More often than not, the alters that ask to be unlisted don't front too frequently which is often because they don't have many tasks/roles.
Keevan: Proxy, Trauma holder, Persecutor, Carefree, Host, Caretaker. Ugh, what's with canon Star Trek fictives and wanting literally every role known to man. Of course you're a Vorta and have every role that is in full control of the system, the most stigmatized, and puts you in debt to the body. I'd probably offer Keevan a gatekeeper position too if he didn't want to be a proxy so badly.
Ziyal: Proxy, Host, Trauma holder, Carefree, Persecutor, Protector, Caretaker. I hate this job. I hate it here. Ziyal has literally every role. Every task she can. The only other person who has every task and role is Bashir. What if I just handed the system over to the Star Trek fictives. They sure as shit would run it better than I would. What the hell.
Weyoun: Trauma holder, Persecutor. Sorry to say this meme again, but of course you're a Vorta and a Trauma holder/Persecutor combo. He's only fronted a few times so I don't anticipate him being big on being outside of the innerworld, but if he does he might change his tasks later on.
Minos: Caretaker, Trauma holder, Carefree, Protector. I'm honestly surprised they signed up for so much. They only split off a few days ago, and we're honestly not even sure for what purpose. I guess they'll have plenty of opportunities to show us.

Alright... From here, all that's left to do is to update the public lists. So I have to add Sakil and Tomin to our gatekeeper list here as well as all of them to the main list on our other site. I absolutely don't have the energy to update our Notion, though, so screw that, lol.


Want to leave a comment? Go here!